KSYSA 2013 State Award Winners
KSYSA 2013 State Award Winners avatar

Courtesy of KSYSA

Courtesy of KSYSA

The Kansas Youth Soccer Association is proud to announce the selection of the 2013 Award Winners. Nominations are due each year in mid October. Clubs, players, parents, and team mangers are encouraged to nominate someone that has made an impact in their lives.

The following awardees were honored:

  • Girls Recreation Coach of the Year – Ron Bishop
  •  Kansas Rush 

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year – Doug Miller, Kansas City United
  • TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year – Treven Broxterman, Sunflower Soccer Association
  • Young Female Referee of the Year – Lauren Stalcup
  • Young Male Referee of the Year – Ricardo Gutierrez

Winners will be submitted to the Region II Selection Committee for consideration and if chosen to the National Board at US Youth Soccer to be honored at the 2013 Awards Gala/Banquet during the NSCAA/US Youth Soccer Workshop Event in Philadelphia, January of 2014.

State Awardees will also be honored during our State Annual General Meeting to be held in Topeka, February 22, 2014.

For the full story please visit the KSYSA website.

About Courtney Lambert

A competitive athlete in her college days, Courtney writes on events happening at state and local level. She has previous experience covering news and writing for the Jacksonville Times Union and graduated from the University of North Florida with a degree in journalism.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *