Kansas Youth Soccer Awards Celebration
Kansas Youth Soccer Awards Celebration avatar

Please see the original story on the Kansas State Youth Soccer Association website.

Nomination deadline is Sept. 15, 2015.


Each year individuals are recognized in various categories and represent Kansas Youth Soccer at the Regional level (Region  II).  If individuals are selected as Regional award winners, they represent our region at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala in conjunction with the US Youth Soccer Workshops.  Individuals chosen at the Awards Gala become National Level winners in their respective category.  In addition to State awards, the Kansas Soccer Foundation honors Kansas Hall of Fame Inductees.


  • Administrator of the Year
  • Young Referee of the Year
  • Competitive Coach of the Year
  • Recreational Coach of the Year
  • Goal of the Year
  • Save of the Year
  • TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year


  •  Young Female Referee of the Year – Emily Stalcup
  • Young Male Referee of the Year – Peyton Sanders
  • Boys Competitive Coach of the Year – Mark Allen
  • Boys Recreation Coach of the Year – Jose Reyes
  • Girls Competitive Coach of the Year – Derek Shoare
  • Volunteer of the Year – Brian Ebert
  • Youth Soccer Administrator of the Year – Lori Hamel
  • TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year – Brogan Heinen

About Courtney Lambert

A competitive athlete in her college days, Courtney writes on events happening at state and local level. She has previous experience covering news and writing for the Jacksonville Times Union and graduated from the University of North Florida with a degree in journalism.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *